Summer TBR

This summer I have to read a couple of books for an exam in September, but these books are luckily of my favorite genre, mostly fantasy/romance books. I must read them in English, but that’s not a big deal.

A Midsummer Night’s Dream – W.Shakespeare (rereading)

Frankenstein – M.Shelley (rereading)

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – L.Carroll (rereading)

We Have Always Lived in a Castle – S.Jackson

Winter’s Tales – K.Blixen

Martian Time-Slip – P.K.Dick

Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? – P.K.Dick (rereading, and lots of love!)

The Famished Road – B.Okri (almost done with it!)

The Hobbit – J.R.R.Tolkien

A Game of Thrones – G.R.R.Martin

Interview with the Vampire – A.Rice (rereading)

IMG_5056

TBR (To Be Read)

While watching some booktubers I discovered this project (here [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZBmzoavi6OY] it’s perfectly explained) and I felt like I had to do it. So, I picked a jar, filled it with unread or unfinished books, and from this month on I’ll pick four or five books and read them. Everything is random, except when I pick a sequel, I put it back into the jar, because I first will have to read the prequel.

All of these books are in my native language, Italian, except for Madame Bovary, which I own even in French.

Madame Bovary – G.Flaubert

Tintenherz (Inkheart) – C.Funke

Tintenblut (Inkspell) – C.Funke

Le Bal – I.Némirovsky

 

I’m a bit behind my reading schedule on Goodreads, 50 books in a year, I’ve read only 18 up until now, but this summer I will read a lot!

 

What are you going to read? Have you read any of these books? Would you recommend me other interesting books?

 

5 thoughts on “Summer TBR

  1. tizy1289 says:

    Al momento sono alle prese con un libro sulla morte di Kennedy: a causa dell’università leggo sempre troppo poco, per i miei gusti!
    O meglio: non leggo più tanto spesso i miei libri di piacere, ecco.. Frequentando lettere sarebbe pura eresia non leggere! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

