Would it be alright by you, if I degreenify you? – Elphaba Thropp Inspired Make Up

I already posted this look on my Italian blog {here}, so if you want to read the poetical introduction to the look, I’d suggest to look right there. There’s no time for chatting here.

This is my Elphaba-inspired make up, with even a black t-shirt and a pointed hat that I forgot to wear, but I own it. This was for a contest, which I unluckily didn’t win, but that’s fine.

IMG_0d044

I didn’t greenefy myself because I didn’t want to look exactly like Elphaba. That’s why the eye makeup is totally focused on different hues of green, a dark deep green, an electric one, a transition light green and so on. There’s a little of gold in the lower lash line, to remind of the yellow brick road.

I tried a bit of contouring, I wanted to look a little like Idina, but I have got no cheekbone, so it’s really hard for me to contour well. I have lo learn how.

The lips are red, just as in the official poster, and because I thought that a matte red lipstick suits the Wicked Witch of the West.

What do you think of my make up? Who’s your favourite Wicked character? Glinda, Elphie or Fiyero? Or Nessa, Boq, Madame Morrible, the Wizard, Doctor Dillamond, simply everyone?

IMG_s0055

List of Products:

Face:
Maybelline Fit Me 130 (about 12€), Elf Clarifying Powder in Light Beige (1.95£), Elf Bronzer in Sun Kissed (2£), Kiko Soft Touch Blush 108 (7.50€)

Eyes:
Kiko Eye Base Primer (6.90€), Sleek Tree of LifeAdam’s AppleFlora (from the Garden of Eden) (9.99€), Kiko Infinity Eyeshadow 260, 213 (4.90€ each), Illamasqua Eye Liner Cake in Mislead (15.50£), Kiko Glamorous Eye Pencil 400 (4.20€), Debby  Volum’Experience mascara *, False Lashes from an unkown lowcost brand (less than 3€)

Lips:
Astra Jumbo Lipstick 03 (3€)

One thought on “Would it be alright by you, if I degreenify you? – Elphaba Thropp Inspired Make Up

Leave a Reply

