Biscuits from My Heart

A very quick post today, because I’m on holiday in Florence and I’ve been terribly busy this month. I had to juggle between study hours, work, my private life, and a bit of blogging. Guess what was left out?
I’m sorry.

Anyway, today we’re talking about one of my first biscuit experiments.IMG_5120

I tried to do some chocolate pastafrolla (shortcrust pastry, really the Italian name in this case is so better!) biscuits.

I found the recipe online, on an Italian cooking website, but all in all it is flour, butter, eggs, icing sugar and cocoa powder. You mix them in the correct order and you get a not-so-soft ball of chocolate dough.

After half an hour in the fridge, you can take it off, flatten it with a rolling pin and then with some molds you give it the shape you like the most. I chose hearts, because it was a very important anniversary.

Then, 20/30 minutes in the oven at 180°C. And here they are!

IMG_5121

I put some more icing sugar, just to avoid the total brown look.

I hope you’ll try them too!
And tell me if you have any yummy recipe to try!

One thought on “Biscuits from My Heart

Leave a Reply

