The colour of the month: January is pink!

It can sound strange, because my favourite colour is blue, and January to me has always been a blue month, but this year the colour has to be pink.pink1

Pink like the fluffiest sweater ever, the most worn, the one I loved.
Pink like the highlighter I used instead of the yellow one on my textbooks.
Pink like the lipstick I adored.

 pink2

pink3 

It’s like a sparkle of early spring, totally out of nowhere. But I like it!pink4

Obviously there’s a touch of blue. How could I possibly abandon my favourite colour of all time?

One thought on “The colour of the month: January is pink!

Leave a Reply

