Elsa Transformation

Carnival is approaching with its colours and its joy. Here in Italy we tend to fancy dress in this part of the year rather than Halloween. Or, to be honest, we dress up with fancy clothes both during Carnival and Halloween, but we keep the spooky stuff for Halloween and the funny one for February. I used to wear incredible costumes when I was little, and this year I wanted to do something special, something magical…

My most recent obsession isn’t Frozen, but Elsa is still fascinating me. I mean, she has incredible powers, she’s almost a water bender. Wait, headcanon accepted! Anyway, I decided to make my own version of Elsa, but I did both versions, when she’s a scared princess, bound to be queen and totally insecure about what she’s going to face, and the powerful ice queen, fierce and cold, and fashionable.elsa3

From one version to the other I did just some minor adjustments, like the eye and the lips make up, but the base is basically the same. During Let It Go she hasn’t the time to magically re-apply her foundation, let’s be honest! She simply changed some particulars, and we all know it.elsa1

elsa2

Face
L’Oreal Nude Magique Eau de Teint 120
Kiko Colour Correction Concealer Wheel
Illamasqua Under-Eye Concealer 120
Warm pink blush from Fräulein 3°8 Blush Palette
Essence All About Matt! Fixing loose powder
Catrice Eye Brow Stylist 040 Don’t Let Me Brow’n

Eyes
Kiko Eye Base Primer
Urban Decay Naked Basics original
Avon Smooth Minerals black kajal
Essence Kajal Pencil White
NYC Big Bold Mascara
Essence Pigment 04 Broadway Starlet

Lips
L’Oreal Glam Shine 900 Miss Cherry

Let It Go pause for appreciation and make up adjustment.

elsa6

elsa4

elsa5

Face
Illamasqua Gleam in Supernatural

Eyes
Pupa Vamp! Cream Eyeshadow in Burgundy
Catrice Absolute Eye Colour 710 Lilac Del Rey
False Lashes (with no brand, I can’t remember it)
Essence Frame4Fame Lash Glue

Lips
More Glam Shine 900!

The first version is more natural and really close to a no-make up make up, because it’s almost impossible to detect any trace of any product, except for the eyes. The only trace of sparkle is a bit of Essence’s pigment over the black eye-shadow to give a royal-ish touch.

The ice queen version is really bolder. I applied the cream eye-shadow directly on what I previously had on and then blended on it an enormous quantity of purple eye-shadow. I then re-applied the black eye-shadow as eye-liner and Illamasqua’s Gleam on the apple of my cheeks. Oh, I obviously added a lot of colour on my lips!

What do you think about this version?
I’d like to thank my friend Monica for the white wig, it was reaaaally helpful!

One thought on “Elsa Transformation

Leave a Reply

